TLOP

Today my ears were blessed with the most beautiful sound since Beyonce’s Formation.

Screen Shot 2016-02-14 at 9.22.54 PM.png

I also finally gave in and subscribed to Tidal because Kanye is worth it. The Life of Pablo. After listening to the album non-stop, I have deemed Famous (ft. Rihanna), Waves (ft. Chris Brown) and I Love Kanye as my top favorite songs (in that order).

But I would have to say that my favorite part of the entire album is this line from Feedback: “name one genius that ain’t crazy”

That reminds me of Apple’s 1997 commercial “The Crazy Ones.” The commercial is an ode to “the crazy ones…the misfits…the rebels…the troublemakers.” It features the likes of John Legend, Mahatma Ghandi, Martin Luther King Jr., Bob Dylan and more. This is easily my favorite ad ever made. It’s captivating, inspiring, simple yet meaningful.

Here, Apply encourages you to Think Different.

Why?

“Because the people who are crazy enough to think
they can change the world, are the ones who do.”

Leave a Reply

