Hello. It’s me.

I’m back from my blogging hiatus to share with you all things I find interesting and exciting in the worlds of marketing, music, health, technology and all other things that intrigue me.

Here’s an update on what I’ve been up to:

Recently, I landed a marketing internship with Moogfest, a music/art/technology festival held in Durham, NC, featuring artists such as ODESZA, Gary Numan, GZA and more. The festival also offers interactive experiences, visual art exhibitions, installations, film screenings, panel discussions and workshops. The New York Times calls it “a utopia of geekdom.” I highly recommend you check it out!

Today was my first day on the job. And it was a w e s o m e. I got to attend and work at Moogfest’s Disco Brunch at The Durham Hotel – yes, it was as cool as it sounds. Attendees enjoyed a boozy brunch alongside performances by local DJ artists, while the other interns and I promoted and sold tickets for the upcoming festival. This was the first of a series of monthly brunches featuring a new selection of DJs for each event.

IMG_0447.JPG   IMG_0445   IMG_0443.JPG

To all my brunch fans out there, be sure you make it out to the next Disco Brunch! It was a truly awesome experience. I can’t wait to see what the rest of this internship has in store for me.

Leave a Reply

